JKP bags highest gallantry awards

TNN Bureau. Updated: 1/26/2022 10:46:48 AM Front Page

Addl DGP Singh, Sinha among 115 awarded bravery
medals,134 personnel gets award for gallant action in J&K
Jammu: In a major feat for the Jammu and Kasmir police has bagged highest number of 115 police medal for gallantry on the eve of Republic Day among all States as well Union Territories across the country. A total of 939 police personnel has been awarded medals, including 189 for gallantry, for personnel of various central and state police forces on the eve of Republic Day.
The Union home ministry published a list containing names of personnel who have been decorated with the police medal for gallantry (PMG), president's police medal for distinguished service and police medal for meritorious service.
No one has been given the top category president's police medal for gallantry (PPMG) this time.
Among the 189 gallantry awards, 134 personnel are being awarded for their gallant action in the Jammu and Kashmir region, 47 for their bravery in Left Wing Extremism (LWE) affected areas and one personnel for similar conduct in the north-east region, a home ministry spokesperson said.
The highest number of bravery medals, 115, have been awarded to the Jammu and Kashmir Police, followed by 30 to the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), 10 to the Chhattisgarh Police, nine to the Odisha Police, seven to the Maharashtra Police, three each to the border guarding forces of Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) and the Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB), and two to the Border Security Force (BSF), among others.
Eighty-eight personnel have been awarded the distinguished service medal while 662 have been given the meritorious service medal.
42 fire service medals, 37 correctional service medals for police personnel and 51 'Jeevan Rakshak Padak' were also announced.
The 'Jeevan Rakshak' series of medals are given for meritorious act of human nature in saving the life of a person.Police personnel from Jammu and Kashmir have been awarded 115 Police Medals for Gallantry, the highest number from any police force this year, followed by CRPF with 30, Chhattisgarh Police with 10, Odisha Police with nine, and Maharashtra Police with seven.Apart from gallantry and service medals for police, 42 personnel of fire services have been awarded Fire Service Medals on the occasion of Republic Day. Out of 42 medals, one has been awarded President’s Fire Service Medal for Gallantry while two have been awarded Fire Service Medal for Gallantry for their respective acts of valour and gallantry. President’s Medal for Gallantry, President’s Medal for Distinguished Services, Gallantry Medal and Meritorious Services Medals are awarded to the personnel of fire services, civil defence and home guards every year on Republic Day and Independence Day.
ADGP Jammu Mukesh Singh and ADGP Munish Kishore Sinha, ADGP Headquarters have been awarded with President Police Medal for Distinguished Services.
Those awarded with gallantry award from Jammu and Kashmir police are,Aejaz Ahmad Malik DySP, BAR TO PMG Shabir Ahmad HC BAR TO PMG, Shabir Ahmad Dar SgCT PMG, Fida Hussain CT Ist BAR TO PMG, Mohamad Yesser Parray DySP PMG, Imtiyaz Ahmad Wani SI Ist BAR TO PMG, Shabir Ahmad Parray SgCT PMGAdil Rashid Insp. PMG Asif Iqbal Qureshi SgCT BAR TO PMG, Mubbasher Hussain SP 2nd BAR TO PMG 24 Mohmad Anzar Khan Insp. 1st BAR TO PMG, Sham Lal SgCT PMG, Ghulam Rasool Mir Follower PMG, Tahair Ashraf SP 3rd BAR TO PMG, Javid Ahmad Zagoo HC PMG, Mohd Junaid Akhter CT PMG, Matloob Hussain Shah CT PMG, Asrar Ahmad Mir CT PMG, Raj Kumar Addl.SP 1st BAR TO PMG, Abdul Qayoom HC PMG, Mukesh Singh,IPS IGP 2nd BAR TO PMG, Vivek Gupta,IPS DIG 1st BAR TO PMG, Shridhar Patil,IPS SSP 2nd BAR TO PMG.
Naresh Singh SP 1st BAR TO PMG, Dewakar Singh DySP 1st BAR TO PMG, Parupkar Singh SDPO 1st BAR TO PMG, Balbir Singh ASI PMG , Vinod Kumar HC PMG, Javed Iqbal SgCT PMG, Rakesh Singh CT PMG, Aijaz Ahmad Dar SgCT PMG, Nazir Ahmad Lone SgCT PMG, Jahangeer Hussain Magray CT PMG, Aejaz Ahmad Malik DySP 3rd BAR TO PMG, Sanjeev Dev Singh SI 2nd BAR TO PMG, Manzoor Ahmad HC PMG, Javaid Ahmad Sheikh SgCT PMG, Gowhar Ali Ganie Insp. PMG, Farhat Hussain SI PMG, Nasar Ahmad ASI PMG.
Nazeer Ahmad Tantry SI PMG, Safeer Hussain CT PMG, Rajesh Kumar CT PMG, Mohd Ashraf Plout CT PMG, Viqar Younus DySP PMG, Assif Mahmood CT PMG, Javaid Ahmad Dar Insp. PMG, Mohamad Abass Wagay HC PMG, Bashir Ahmad Khan HC PMG, Nazir Ahmad Tragwal SgCT PMG, Ashwani Kumar SgCT PMG, Sheezan Bhat DySP PMG, Nazir Ahmad Tragwal SgCT 1st BAR TO PMG, Amritpal Singh, IPS SSP 2nd BAR TO PMG, Ramesh Lal Insp. PMG, Ab. Majeed Dar SgCT PMG, Manzoor Ahmad SgCT PMG.
Mohd Suleman Choudhary, IPS DIG 1st BAR TO PMG, Nisar Ahmad Bhat Insp. 2nd BAR TO PMG, Ravinder Kumar SI 1st BAR TO PMG, Farooq Ahmad Bhat HC 1st BAR TO PMG, Mansoor Ayaz DySP PMG, Quiser Ahmad SgCT PMG, Aumer Iqbal DySP PMG, Manzoor Ahmad Bhat SgCT PMG, Shabir Ahmad Wani SgCT PMG, Furqan Qadir DySP 1st BAR TO PMG, Mohamad Irfan Malik SI 2nd BAR TO PMG, Tariq Ahmad Rather SgCT 1st BAR TO PMG.
Arif Amin Shah SP 2nd BAR TO PMG, Nazeer Ahmad Tantry SI PMG, Reyaz Ahmad Shah SgCT PMG, Janak Raj SgCT PMG, Mushtaq Ahmad Wani SgCT PMG, Sayed Zaheer Abbas DySP 3rd BAR TO PMG, Gh. Hassan Skeikh DySP 1st BAR TO PMG, Ashaq Hussain Lone HC PMG Ashaq Hussain Dar DySP 1st BAR TO PMG, Vishal Shoor Insp. 2nd BAR TO PMG, Syed Sajad Hussain SgCT 1st BAR TO PMG, Parviz Ahmad Wani SgCT 1st BAR TO PMG, Sunil Singh DySP PMG, Parveen Kumar Insp. 2nd BAR TO PMG, Mohd Sadiq Qurishe HC 1st BAR TO PMG, Mohd Ameen Bhat DySP 1st BAR TO PMG, Azim Iqbal Insp. PMG.
Manzoor Ahmad Malla HC PMG, Mahjoor Ahmad Ganie CT PMG, Amritpal Singh, IPS SSP 1st BAR TO PMG, Mushtaq Ahmad ASI PMG, Aijaz Ahmad Dar SgCT PMG, Ab. Latief Shabnam SI 1st BAR TO PMG, Bashir-Ul-Remzan SgCT PMG, Mohammad Younis Dhobi CT PMG, Parveen Singh CT PMG, Mohd Muzaffar Jan DySP 1st BAR TO PMG, Prem Paul HC PMG, Mushtaq Ahmad HC PMG, Mohd Yousif SP 3rd BAR TO PMG.
Surinder Mohan DySP 1st BAR TO PMG, Khalil-u-Rehman SgCT PMG, Manzoor Ahmad SI PMG, Shakeel-ul-Rehman CT PMG, Sajad Ahmad Parray CT PMG, Rameez Raja DySP PMG, Khurshed Ahmad Khan HC 1st BAR TO PMG, Fayaz Ahmad Juskum SgCT PMG, Ajaz Ahmed DySP 4th BAR TO PMG, Younis Khan SI PMG, Pervaiz Ahmad Shah SgCT PMG, Tahair Ashraf SP 4th BAR TO PMG, Sahil Mahajan DySP 2nd BAR TO PMG, Rahul Nagar DySP 1st BAR TO PMG, Feroz Ahmad Dar ASI PMG, Umer Hamid Wani SgCT PMG

Comment on this Story