Dorjay nominated as Chairman LAHDC

TNN Bureau. Updated: 2/19/2018 1:17:29 AM Front Page

LEH: The BJP has unanimously nominated Dorjay Motup, councillor from Kyungyam constituency, as the candidate for next Chairman of LAHDC, Leh, the post which was vacated after death of Sonam Dawa, due to a heartattack, on 29th january.
The decision was taken in a meeting of the party at Leh which was held under the chairmanship of Thupstan Chhewang, Member Parliament and attended among others by Chering Dorje,Minister for Ladakh Affairs & Co-operative and Tsewang Gonbo, district president BJP Unit Leh.
The meeting unanimously nominated Motup as the candidate of BJP. The formal election for the Chairman/CEC, LAHDC Leh will be held tomorrow on February 19 at 3:00 pm as per the notification issued by government.
Dorjay Motup will assume the charge as 7-th chairman of LAHDC Leh. The meeting was attended by the councillors of BJP and the executive members of BJP Leh.

Comment on this Story