DC Rajouri discusses arrangements for I-Day celebrations,2020

TNN Bureau. Updated: 7/31/2020 4:28:44 PM Jammu and Kashmir

Rajouri,July31: To discuss and finalise the arrangements to be put in place for the smooth celebration of Independence day-2020,the Deputy Commissioner Rajouri,Mohammad Nazir Sheikh on Friday chaired a meeting of the concerned officers here in the Conference Hall of the PWD Dak Bunglow.

A threadbare discussion was held during the meeting on various points including decoration of the main venue ground,seating arrangements, uninterrupted power and drinking water supply,barricading of venue,deployment of fire tender,sanitation etc.

It was decided in the meeting that the day would begin with playing of Shehnai Vadan by the Information Department followed by flag hoisting by VIP at DPL ground Rajouri and march past by District Police,NCC,CRPF,BSF,Home guard,JKFPF.

It was also decided in the meeting that all the contingent participants would undergo the COVID testing; to avoid the risk of any infection.

The Deputy Commissioner while speaking during the meeting impressed upon the concerned officers to make added efforts to ensure that all the assigned arrangements are put in place well in time for smooth conduct of the different activities to be performed on the day.He exhorted for close coordination among different departments for timely completion of arrangements.

The Deputy Commissioner also directed the concerned officers to ensure that all SOPs guidelines are followed while carrying out different activities during the arrangements/rehearsal and on the scheduled day to avoid risk of infection.

The meeting was attended by Senior Superintendent of Police,Chandan Kohli,Additional Deputy Commissioner Rajouri,Sher Singh,General Manager DIC, Manzoor Hussain,DSEO,Bilal Rashid Mir,ACD,Sushil Khajuria,DPO,Dr.Abdul Khabir,Chief Education Officer,Gulzar Hussain,DFO Rajouri,Sanjay Gupta,DFO social forestry Rajouri,Rakesh Kumar,District Culture Officer,Alam Dar,District Sheep Husbandry Officer,Dr.Sarfraz Naseem Chowdhary,DSWO,Mohd Naseeb,AD FCS&CA,Mukhtar Ahmed Lone,ARTO,Inzar Rana,representatives from CRPF,BSF and others concerned district and sectoral officers.

Comment on this Story