Speaker constitutes Award Committee

TNN Bureau. Updated: 1/2/2018 11:09:38 PM

JAMMU: Speaker, J&K Legislative Assembly, Kavinder Gupta today constituted an Award Committee to select and confer Annual Awards to the outstanding Legislators for the year 2018.
The Committee comprising Ex–Speaker, J&K Legislative Assembly, Mirza Abdul Rashid, Ex-MLA Dr. Shafi Ahmad Wani and journalist, Tribune, Dinesh Manhotra would submit its report to the Speaker by or before Middle of December, 2018 so that the awards are conferred by the end of the same month.
As per the notification, the TA/DA to the Committee members for attending a sitting of the Committee shall be given in accordance with the salaries and allowances of the members of the J&K State Legislature Act 1960 and arrangements for their stay at the headquarters shall be made by the Assembly Secretariat one-day immediately preceding and one-day immediately succeeding a sitting.

Comment on this Story