Chairman LC, members pay tributes to late legislators; hail their contribution

TNN Bureau. Updated: 1/2/2018 11:09:11 PM

JAMMU: On the first day of Budget Session 2018-19, Chairman, J&K Legislative Council, Haji Anayat Ali Tuesday moved the Obituary References in the House and highlighted the contribution of the legislators, who passed away during the period from last session and the present session.
The Chairman paid tributes to late parliamentarians Makhan Lal Fotedar, late Shabir Ahmad Salaria, Sheikh Mohd Maqbool, late Sofi Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din, late Molvi Abdul Rashid, late Om Prakash Saraf, late Surinder Kumar Abrol and Dr Syed Naseer Ahmad Shah. The Chairman said that the services rendered by the late leaders will be always remembered.
Meanwhile, the Leader of the House, Naeem Akhtar, while paying tributes to the late legislators, said that they have rendered their services for the betterment and uplift of the society.
Other Legislators, who paid tributes to the late leaders, included Sajad Ahmad Kichloo, Ghulam Nabi Monga, Surinder Mohan Ambardar, Saif-ud-Din Bhat, Sham Lal Bhagat, Showket Hussain Ganie, Ramesh Arora, Zafar Iqbal Manhas, Ch. Surinder Kumar, Naresh Kumar Gupta, Khursheed Alam, Girdhari Lal Raina, Sofi Yousuf and Ajat Shatru Singh.

Comment on this Story