Prez, VP, PM & Rahul greet people on New Year

TNN Bureau. Updated: 1/1/2018 3:06:58 PM

New Delhi, Jan 1 : President Ram Nath Kovind, Vice-President M Venkaiah Naidu and Prime Minister Narendra Modi greeted people on the New Year.
In a tweet, Mr Kovind said, "Happy New Year to everybody. May 2018 bring laughter, friendship and prosperity to all our families, to our country, and to our unique and beautiful planet."
In a message, the Vice-President said, "I convey my warm greetings and best wishes to all our citizens on the advent of Year 2018 and let us collectively resolve to dedicate ourselves towards building a peaceful, prosperous and harmonious society."
The Prime Minister tweeted, "Wishing you all a happy 2018! I pray that this year brings joy, prosperity and good health in everyone's lives."
Congress president Rahul Gandhi has also wished the people on New Year. He tweeted, "Wishing everyone a very happy and prosperous year 2018".
External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj, Home Minister Rajnath Singh, Finance Minister Arun Jaitley, Union Information and Broadcasting Minister Smriti Irani, Law & Justice Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal also extended new year greetings.

Comment on this Story